Navigation for Sound Lounge

7:03 - Resound

Maria GRENFELL: Dancing in the Snake Pit
Robert Orr (ob), Diedre Irons (pno)
(RNZ, rec.16/03/1998)

Gillian WHITEHEAD: Out of This Nettle, Danger
Anthea Moller (mezzo), Karlheinz Company/John Elmsly
(RNZ, rec.05/03/1987)
Introduced by the composer

8:00 - Live! At the Concertgebouw (1 of 6)

VERMEULEN: Music from The Flying Dutchman
ADÈS: Violin Concerto, Concentric Paths
ADÈS: Polaris, Voyage for orchestra
ADÈS: Tevot

Leila Josefowicz (vln), Royal Concertgebouw Orch/Thomas Adès
(Radio Netherlands)

WAGNER: Overture, The Flying Dutchman
Royal Concertgebouw Orch/Edo De Waart
Philips 400 089

LUTOSŁAWSKI: Concerto for orchestra
Royal Concertgebouw Orch/Stanisław Skrowaczewski
RCO Live 11004

9:58 - More Resound

Jeroen SPEAK: Musik for witwen, jungfrauen und unschuldige
Stroma/Hamish McKeich
(RNZ, rec.11/11/2005)

Neville HALL: A Splinter of Silence in the Belly of Time
Peter Scholes (cl), New Zealand String Quartet
(RNZ, rec.24/04/1996)

10:27 - Recent New Zealand releases

SCHOLES: Wireless for bass clarinet
Andrew Uren (bcl)
Atoll ACD 212

BODY: Five Lullabies
Ars Nova Copenhagen/Paul Hillier
Dacapo 6.220597

CARTER: Steep Steps
Andrew Uren (bcl)
Atoll ACD 212

Andrew Uren (bcl), Katherine Hebley (cello)
Atoll ACD 212

11:05 - New Music Dreams

Geir Draugsvoll (bayan), Anders Loguin (perc), Trondheim SO Strings/Øyvind Gimse
Naxos 8.572772

Geir Draugsvoll (bayan), Geir Inge Lotsberg (vln), Øyvind Gimse (cello)
Naxos 8.572772