Navigation for Sound Lounge

7:02 - Marking Labour Day

Claudia MOLITOR: untitled 40 [desk-life]
London Sinfonietta/Oliver Knussen
London Sinfonietta SINF CD2-2009

7:10 - Pre-Resound

Jack BODY: Saetas
New Zealand String Quartet
(RNZ, rec 20 March 2004)

7:31 - Resound

New Zealand music from the RNZ archives introduced by Kenneth Young (2 of 10)

John RIMMER: Europa
Dalewool Auckland Brass, Auckland Phil/Miguel Harth-Bedoya
(RNZ, rec 13 June 2002, Auckland Town Hall)

8:02 - Musica Electronica Nova

Leotronic (2 of 4)

Ryszard OSADA: Trance-Formation II
Wolfgang SUPPAN: Lakunen
Fausto ROMITELLI: The Nameless City
Milton BABBITT: Correspondences

Wrocław Leopoldinum CO/Ernst Kovacic, electronics

(recorded in the Technology Hall, University of Wrocław by Polish Radio)

9:02 - Composer of the Week extra

Brett DEAN: One of a Kind, Music for Nederlands Dans Theater
Pieter Wispelwey (cello), Brett Dean (original music)
Channel Classics 12898

10:17 - Insert Section Heading Here

Lucy PANKHURST: Diaphanousphere
Lunar Saxophone Quartet, Nicola Rose (pno)
Signum SIGCD 227

10:25 - New Rattle Jazz

Tim HOPKINS: Seven
(One Set to rest; All Blacks and Blues; Road from Perdition; The Sleeping Giants; Brown Frog; 23rd Century Love Song; Biting the Big Apple)
Tim Hopkins (sax/shaker), Dixon Nacey (gtr), John Rae (drums), Richard Nunns (t.p.)
Rattle RAT-J-1007

11:05 - New Music Dreams-à-Beckett

Franck BEDROSSIAN: L’usage de la parole
Renaud Besbazeille (cl), Florian Lauridon (cello), David Chevalier (pno)
Sismal Records SR 003

Morton FELDMAN: For Samuel Beckett
Ensemble modern/Arturo Tamayo
Hat[now]Art 142