Navigation for Sound Lounge

1 March 2011


AUDAIN: bulletproof petals
Damon Key (sop sax), Yvette Audain (alto sax), Donald Nicholls (ten sax), Nicola Haddock (bar sax)
RNZ Concert

BRITTEN: Prologue; Theme; The Journey; Variation I; The Welcome; Variation II; The Letter; Variation III; The Tower
Ian Bostridge (ten), Joan Rodgers (sop), Julian Leang, Caroline Wise (trebles), Mahler CO/Daniel Harding
Virgin Classics 5 45521 2

BRITTEN: Cello Suite No 3
Ophelie Gaillard (cello)
Ambroisie AMB 9927


TAKEMITSU: In an Autumn Garden
Music Department, Imperial Household
DG 471 590

CRUMB: Eleven Echoes of Autumn (Echoes I)
New Music Ensemble, Zurich
Hat Hut ART 166

DE RAAFF: Der Einsame im Herbst
Doelenensemble/Arie van Beek
NM Classics MCCL 92121


International Rostrum of Composers (4 of 5)

Every year radio producers from around the world converge on the offices of one of the EBU's member broadcasters for a 'listen-in'. Their job - to select the best radio recordings of the most outstanding new concert music from entries from all of the 40 or more participating radio networks. Last year ABC Classic FM producer Duncan Yardley headed to Portugal as the ABC's representative for five days of intensive listening and discussion.

Gualtiero DAZZI: Le jeu de la feuille et du vent - Orch Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI (RAI Radio 3)

Lidia ZIELINSKA: Conrad's Seven Islands - New Music Orch/Szymon Bywalec (Polish Radio)

Onute NARBUTAITE: Bank River Symphony - Sinfonia Varsovia/Christopher Lyndon-Gee (Lithuanian Radio)

(supplied to RNZ Concert by ABC Classic FM)


HAAPALA: Midnight Music on the Water
Marie Selander (voc), instrumentalists
Caprice CAP 21524

HAAPALA/ADOLFSSON/SPANGBERG: Rhinoceros Suite & Olssons Ande
Dragon DRCD 200

TSOUPAKI: Echoing Purple
Frank de Groot (vln), Doelenensemble/Jurjen Hempel
NM Classics MCCL 92121

11:00 New Music Dreams

Marie Selander (voc/perc), Aftab Tahami (voc), Mats Einarsson (bouzouki), Tuomo Haapala (dbass), Cecilia Osterholm (key fiddle, voc)
Bokbandet BB 48-0