Christchurch Symphony Orchestra celebrates 60 years

7:00 Ryan Smith takes a look at some of the diverse and colourful works the CSO have commissioned over the last three decades

7:15 Eva Radich talks to John Young about his 2018 CSO commission Spirit for electroacoustics and orchestra.

7.30 Direct from Air Force Museum, Wigram

Hosted from the stage by Clarissa Dunn

Natalia Lomeiko (violin), Christchurch Symphony Orchestra/Benjamin Northey

John YOUNG: Spirit (première);

BRUCH: Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor Op 26;


BEETHOVEN: Symphony No 3 in Eb Op 55, Eroica

Airforce Museum of New Zealand

Airforce Museum of New Zealand Photo: Clarissa Dunn