3 Jan 2011

Steamers win another sevens title

12:12 pm on 3 January 2011

Bay of Plenty has won successive national provincial rugby sevens titles.

In Sunday's final in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty beat Waikato 47-26.

Counties Manukau defeated Hawkes Bay in the Consolation final while Taranaki ran away from Horowhenua 43-0 in the Plate decider.