27 Jun 2014

Nielsen replaces Laumape for Warriors

11:40 am on 27 June 2014

The Warriors have made just one change to their side to play the Penrith Panthers in their NRL match at Mt Smart Stadium on Sunday.

With the centre Ngani Laumape facing a suspension on a grade three dangerous throw charge, Dane Nielsen returns to the starting line-up after five matches for the club's New South Wales Cup side.

The interchange remains the same as the one used in the 19-10 win over Brisbane, a result which has lifted the Warriors to 10th on the table, two points outside the top eight.

Penrith come to Auckland in good form, sitting second on the ladder.


1 Sam Tomkins

2 David Fusitu'a

3 Konrad Hurrell

4 Dane Nielsen

5 Manu Vatuvei

6 Chad Townsend

7 Shaun Johnson

8 Jacob Lillyman

9 Nathan Friend

10 Sam Rapira

11 Jayson Bukuya

12 Simon Mannering (C)

13 Sebastine Ikahihifo


14 Feleti Mateo

15 Suaia Matagi

16 Ben Henry

17 Charlie-Paul Gubb