12 Jan 2013

Radford and Baker win Open Swim titles

4:55 pm on 12 January 2013

Rotorua's Kane Radford and Australian-based Cara Baker have retained their titles at the New Zealand Open Water Swim Championships in Taupo.

Radford won the men's 10km event after a close battle with Auckland's Philip Ryan while Baker held off the torrid challenge from young Wellington swimmer Emma Robinson in the women's race.

All four swimmers have qualified for the world championships to be held in Barcelona later in the year.