Navigation for The Sampler

Nick Bollinger reviews a dance-informed double-disc set from Arcade Fire, a set from neo-folkie Laura Veirs; and an expanded reissue of a Van Morrison masterpiece.


Artist: Arcade Fire
Songs: Here Comes The Night Time, You Already Know, Reflektor, We Exist, Afterlife, Awful Sound, Normal Person
Composer: The Arcade Fire
Album: Reflektor
Label: Merge

Artist: Laura Veirs
Songs: Sun Song, Dorothy Of The Island, Finster Saw The Angels, That Alice, America
Composer: Veirs
Album: Warp and Weft
Label: Bella Union

Artist: Van Morrison
Songs: And It Stoned Me, Into The Mystic, Crazy Love, Caravan, I Shall Sing, Glad Tidings, Moondance, These Dreams Of You
Composer: Morrison
Song: Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
Composer: Cox
Album: Moondance - Deluxe Edition
Label: Warner Bros.