Navigation for The Sampler

Nick Bollinger reviews the debut of Mint Chicks’ offshoot Opossom; an alt-folk opus from Anais Mitchell, and a sonically exploratory release from New York’s Here We Go Magic.

Music details

Artist: Opossom
Songs: Blue Meanies, Getaway Tonight, Inhaler Song, Girl, Cola Elixir, Why Why, Watchful Eye
Composer: Nielson
Album: Electric Hawaii
Label: DSR

Artist: Anais Mitchell
Songs: Dyin’ Day, Venus, Annemarie, Young Man In America, Shepherd, Ships
Composer: Mitchell
Album: Young Man In America
Label: Wilderland

Artist: Anais Mitchell
Song: Wedding Song
Composer: Mitchell
Album: Hadestown
Label: Righteous Babe

Artist: Here We Go Magic
Songs: Make Up Your Mind, Alone But Moving, Over The Ocean, Hard To Be Close, How Do I Know, I Believe In Action
Composer: Temple/Here We Go Magic
Album: A Different Ship
Label: Secretly Canadian