19 Jul 2019

The Mixtape: Concord Dawn

From The Mixtape, 3:30 pm on 19 July 2019

Concord Dawn are a drum n bass duo made up of Matt Harvey and Evan Short, who started making music in 1999, releasing four albums together as a pair before Evan departed and Matt continued solo. They went platinum in NZ and became internationally established along the way.

To celebrate their twentieth anniversary they recently reunited for a Nationwide tour, and released a new Concord Dawn EP called 1999.

Evan and Matt joined Tony Stamp on The Mixtape, to play some of their favourite songs.

Matt Harvey, Tiki Taane, Evan Short

Matt Harvey, Tiki Taane, Evan Short Photo: supplied

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes