30 Oct 2010

Silver Scroll 2010 Performances

From RNZ Music, 10:00 am on 30 October 2010

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

A tribute to the late Pauly Fuemana - an ensemble performance of How Bizarre. Photograph by Steve Dykes.

Hear the re-arranged compositions of finalist and winners of the APRA Silver Scroll Awards 2010, as performed by guest artists on the night of the awards:

An ensemble led by Anonymouz, featuring vocalists Erhmenn and Aradhna backed by the You Alone Chorus, 6-piece band and the Supergroove horn section perform 'How Bizarre' by OMC in tribute to the late Pauly Fuemana;

Street Chant perform 'Autumn' by Artisan Guns;

The Unfaithful Ways perform 'A New Dialogue' by Julia Deans;

Disteradio and Jim Langabeer perform 'Inner Below' by Chris Cree Brown (Winner of the SOUNZ Contemporary Silver Scroll 2010);

The Exiles perform 'Sin City' by Maitreya (Winner of the Maioha Silver Scroll);

The Situations perform 'Tell Me No Lies' by The Fourmyula (on their induction to the NZ Music Hall of Fame);

Cyphanetik (MC) beatboxer Flick and Caiomhe Macfehin (The Drab Doo Riffs) on vocals and keys perform 'Say Goodbye' by The Mint Chicks;

Three Houses Down perform 'Young Blood' by The Naked and Famous;

The Datsuns perform 'Running Through The Fire' by Anika Moa.