12 Sep 2018

Music 101 Pocket Edition 204: Rob Ruha and Ria Hall/ James Lavelle

From RNZ Music, 6:15 pm on 12 September 2018

In this week's Pocket Edition we talk to Rob Ruha and Ria Hall about the Waiata Māori Music Awards, and English trip hop institution James Lavelle talks about being the subject of a new documentary.

New Zealand singer/songwriter Rob Ruha.

New Zealand singer/songwriter Rob Ruha. Photo: Supplied

Music details:

Artist: Tune Yards
Song: Sweet Dreams
Composer: Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart,
Album: Spotify Singles
Label: Spotify

Artist: Charles Bradley
Song: I Feel A Change
Album: Black Velvet
Label: Daptone

Artist: Rob Ruha
Song: Kalega
Composer: Rob Ruha
Album: Survivance
Label: Rob Ruha

Artist: Fables
Song: Where You Are, I Am
Composer: Jessica Bailey
Album: Portraits
Label: Independent

Artist: Thom Yorke
Song: Suspirium
Composer: Thom Yorke
Album: Suspiria
Label: XL

Artist: Unkle
Song: Rabbit In Your Headlights
Composer: Thom Yorke
Song: Unreal
Composer: J Davis, Jules Blattner
Album: Psience Fiction
Label: Mo' Wax

Artist: DJ Shadow
Song: Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
Composer: J Davis, Jeremy Storch
Album: Endtroducing
Label: Mo' Wax

Artist: DJ Krush
Song: 3rd Eye
Composer: DJ Krush
Album: Meiso
Label: Mo' Wax

Artist: Unkle
Song: Looking For The Rain
Composer: Mark Lanegan, James Lavelle, Jack Leonard & Matthew Puffet
Album: The Road Pt 1
Label: Cooking Vinyl

Artist: DJ Krush
Song: Only The Strong
Composer; DJ Krush
Album: Meiso
Label: Mo‘ Wax

Artist: Mirah
Song: Lighthouse
Composer: Mirah
Album: Understanding
Label: K Records

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes