29 Jul 2017

Chelsea Jade wins development award

From RNZ Music, 2:10 pm on 29 July 2017
Chelsea Jade

Chelsea Jade Photo: James Lowe

Every two years APRA presents Professional Development Awards to three New Zealand songwriters and composers who demonstrate outstanding potential in their field.  

Each award comes with a $10,000 grant to help pursue their artistic endeavours and the recipient for this years award in the pop category is Chelsea Jade. 

The other recipients of the 2017 APRA Professional Development Awards are Clovis McEvoy (for Classical Music) and Claire Cowan (for film and TV music). Here's some of Claire's recent composition work: