15 Feb 2017

Music 101 Pocket Edition 123

From RNZ Music, 4:00 pm on 15 February 2017
Jens Lekman

Jens Lekman Photo: supplied

In the Music 101 Pocket Edition this week, a chat with Swedish pop guru Jens Lekman, NYC beat-maker Nickodemus talks cultural diversity, GROMz introduce themselves, plus new music from Kane Strang, Jorja Smith, and Red Baraat. 



Music details:

Artist: David Axlerod
Song: Song of Innocence
Comp: David Axlerod
Album: Song Of Innocence
Label: Capitol

Artist: Jens Lekman
Song: Evening Prayer
Composer: Jens Lekman
Album: Life Will See You Now
Label: Secretly Canadian

Artist: Kane Strang
Song: Oh So You're Off
Composer: Kane Strang
Album: N/A
Label: Dead Oceans

Artist: Nickodemus
Song: The Crow, Alkoan Kulu Bidoor
Composer: Nickodemus
Album: The Crow
Label: Wonderwheel Recordings

Artist: Nickodemus
Song: Mystery of Life
Composer: Andrea Monteiro, Nickodemus
Album: Endangered Species
Label: Wonderwheel Recordings

Artist: Nickodemus
Song: La Lluvia
Composer: Nickodemus
Album: Sun People
Label: Wonderwheel Recordings

Artist: Jorja Smith
Song: Imperfect Circle
Composer: Jorja Smith
Album: Blue Lights
Label: FAMM

Artist: GromZ
Song: Mixed Up And Confused
Comp: GromZ
Album: Two And A Half Days
Label: GromZ

Artist: Red Baraat
Song: Bhangale
Composer: Red Baraat
Album: Gaadi Of Truth
Label: SinJ Records

Artist: Timber Timbre
Song: Sewer Blues
Composer: Timber Timbre
Album: Sincerely, Future Pollution
Label: Arts and Crafts

Artist: Sami
Song: Planing
Composer: Sami Yenigun
Album: N/A
Label: Future Times

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes