28 Dec 2016

Music 101 Pocket Edition 116

From RNZ Music, 1:40 pm on 28 December 2016
Bodega sign 2006

Bodega sign 2006 Photo: RNZ Kirsten Johnstone

Music Details

Artist: The Gaslamp Killer
Song: Haleva
Composer: William Benjamin Bensussen
Album: Instrumentalism
Label: Brainfeeder

Artist: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Song: Nuclear Fusion
Composer: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Album: Flying Microtonal Banana
Label: Flightless

Artist: Kruff Kurtis
Song: Aroha i roto i whakarongo (feat. Danielle Cochrane) 
Composer: K. Murray
Album: Chaos In The Perilymph Volume 1 : Compound Meters
Label: Lowtide

Artist: Car Seat Headrest
Song: Kimochi Warui (When? When? When? When? When? When? When?)
Composer: Will Toledo
Album: How To Leave Town
Label: 551448 Records DK

Artist: Car Seat Headrest
Song: Cosmic Hero, Drunk Drivers (Killer Whales), Fill in the Blank, Vincent, Destroyed by Hippie Powers, Unforgiving Girl (She's Not An), Cosmic Hero 
Composer: Will Toledo
Album: Teens Of Denial
Label: Matador Records

Artist: Generationals
Song: In Green
Composer: Byron Westbrook, Mark Duplass
Album: Polyvinyl Plays Polyvinyl
Label: Polyvinyl

Artist: Tom Lark
Song: Baby I'm Chill
Composer: Tom Lark

Artist: Olafur Arnalds
Song: Dalur
Composer: Ólafur Arnalds
Album: Island Songs
Label: Mercury Classics

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes