12 Sep 2016

Nashville Babylon 12 September 2016

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 12 September 2016
Sturgill Simpson

Sturgill Simpson Photo: Reto Sterchi

Mark Rogers shares an hour of country, soul and rock ‘n’ roll - featuring new releases from Eli ‘Paperboy’ Reed and Fiona Brice plus music from Smog, Tom Waits, Little Willie John and The Arlenes.

Music Details

Artist: Billy Byrd

Track: Teenage Blues

Composer: Billy Byrd

Album: Tennessee Guitar

Label: Starday


Artist: Joe Ely

Track: Fingernails

Composer: Joe Ely

Album: Honky Tonk Masquerade

Label: MCA


Artist: Jenny Lewis & The Watson Twins

Track: Big Guns

Composer: Jenny Lewis

Album: Rabbit Fur Coat

Label: Team Love


Artist: The Watson Twins

Track: Southern Manners

Composer: Chandra Watson / Leigh Watson

Album: Southern Manners

Label: Junket


Artist: Tish Hinojosa

Track: Wandering Heart

Composer: Tish Hinojosa

Album: Culture Swing

Label: Rounder


Artist: CW Stoneking

Track: The Zombie

Composer: CW Stoneking

Album: Gon' Boogaloo

Label: King Hokum


Artist: Sturgill Simpson

Track: Turtles All The Way Down

Composer: Sturgill Simpson

Album: Metamodern Sounds In Country Music

Label: Loose


Artist: Courtney Marie Andrews

Track: Not The End

Composer: Courtney Marie Andrews

Album: Honest Life

Label: Loose


Artist: Smog

Track: Dress Sexy At My Funeral

Composer: Callahan

Album: Dongs Of Sevotion

Label: Domino


Artist: Little Willie John

Track: I'm Shakin'

Composer: Rudy Tombs

Album: Jack White's Blues

Label: Mojo


Artist: The Arlenes

Track: Lonely Won't Leave Me Alone

Composer: Big Steve / Mike Daly

Album: Stuck On Love

Label: Loose


Artist: Nick Lowe

Track: The Beat In Me

Composer: Nick Lowe

Album: The Impossible Bird

Label: Demon


Artist: Tom Waits

Track: Frank's Wild Years

Composer: Tom Waits

Album: Swordfishtrombones

Label: Island


Artist: Eli Paperboy Reed

Track: The Strangest Thing

Composer: Reed

Album: My Way Home

Label: Southbound


Artist: The Handsome Family

Track: Back In My Day

Composer: Brett Sparks/Rennie Sparks

Album: Unseen

Label: Southbound


Artist: Fiona Brice

Track: Berlin

Composer: Brice

Album: Postcards From

Label: Bella Union