27 Nov 2023

National's Andrew Bayly wins Port Waikato by-election

From Morning Report, 6:40 am on 27 November 2023

In the Port Waikato by-election, National's Andrew Bayly has won the 123rd and final seat in the new Parliament.

The win also allows for National Party list MP Nancy Lu to join the government's ranks.

Bayly more than doubled his 2020 margin, winning by more than 11,000 votes.

Bayly spoke to Corin Dann.