10 Oct 2022

Wellington and Rotorua elect wahine Māori Mayors

From Morning Report, 6:41 am on 10 October 2022

For the first time Wellington and Rotorua have elected a wahine Māori as mayor.

Tory Whanau and Tania Tapsell are among five new Māori mayors starting in their roles today.
Ashleigh McCaull looks at the wins beginning in Rotorua.