20 Nov 2020

2021 women's Rugby World Cup draw made in Auckland

From Morning Report, 8:46 am on 20 November 2020

Twelve teams will converge on New Zealand for the 2021 Rugby World Cup and this morning they learned who they'll play first up.

The pool draw was made at Auckland's SkyCity Theatre, where the hosts and defending champion Black Ferns were drawn alongside for the early stages of the tournament next October.

Joining Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern and a host of rugby luminaries at the function was RNZ sports reporter Clay Wilson.