29 Oct 2020

Benee wins APRA Silver Scroll

From Morning Report, 7:54 am on 29 October 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

Singer songwriter Benee's song Glitter has won the 2020 APRA Silver Scroll.

After being nominated last year for 'Soaked', Stella Bennett (Benee), Joshua Fountain, and Djeisan Suskov have secured the win this time for their easy-going pop-ode to the people you still want to party with after everyone else has left.

Benee accepted the award on behalf of the writers.

Music 101's Charlotte Ryan was at the Powerstation last night, where a 'watch party' with all the finalists was held.