14 Jul 2020

Benee song 'Glitter' named as one of top 20 of 2020

From Morning Report, 8:56 am on 14 July 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

The Silver Scroll Awards recognise excellence in songwriting - and some of New Zealand's top songwriters help select the finalists. It's considered one of the most coveted awards in Kiwi music.

Previous winners include Lorde, Dave Dobbyn, Bic Runga, Tami Neilson and Marlon Williams.

Lydia Jenkins is the APRA Silver Scroll Event Coordinator.

She speaks to Philippa Tolley.