9 May 2017

West Papua diplomatic cause advances in Brussels

From , 5:04 am on 9 May 2017

A coalition of Pacific Island nations has called on the African, Caribbean and Pacific group of states to back West Papuan self-determination.

Vanuatu, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Nauru, Palau and the Marshall Islands gave a joint statement at the group's Council of Ministers in Brussels.

Johnny Blades has been following developments.

no cpation

no cpation Photo: RNZ / Koroi Hawkins