28 Oct 2017

Solo cello works by TAVENER, O'CONNOR, and SOLLIMA

From Music Alive, 3:00 pm on 28 October 2017
Cellist Matthew Barley

Cellist Matthew Barley Photo: Supplied

British cellist Matthew Barley plays three works for solo cello: John Tavener's 'Threnos', Mark O'Connor's 'Appalachian Waltz', and Giovanni Sollima's 'Lamentatio'. He links them with short improvisations.

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.