3 Jan 2016

NZ Barok 'Messiah' Excerpts

From Music Alive, 7:00 pm on 3 January 2016

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

NZ Barok, joined by one of their regular soprano soloists, Jayne Tankersley, perform 5 movements from Messiah at St. Lukes Cathedral in Remuera, Auckland. They start with the work's opening 'Sinfony' or 'Overture' which is then followed by the recitative 'Comfort Ye' plus aria 'Ev'ry Valley', 'Pifa' and finally the aria, 'Rejoice Greatly'.

NZ Barok

NZ Barok Photo: NZ Barok

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes