6:30 NZSO: Ngū Kīoro… Harikoa Ake – Celebrating Togetherness

The NZSO is back!

Ngū Kīoro… Harikoa Ake is a celebration of the enormous effort New Zealanders made to protect the vulnerable and eliminate COVID-19.

The NZSO and guests are excited to return to the concert hall with a live broadcast and livestream video from the Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington.

No caption

Photo: Supplied by NZSO


FARR: From the Depths Sound the Great Sea Gongs: I. The Invocation of the Sea

BIZET: Carmen Suite No 1: VI. Les Toreadors

BIZET: Carmen, Parle-moi de ma mère

BIZET: Carmen Suite No 2: VI. Danse Bohème

PSATHAS: Tarantismo

Maisey RIKA: Tangaroa Whakamautai

Maisey RIKA: Taku Mana

PUCCINI: La Bohème, Si, mi chiamano Mimi

PUCCINI: La Bohème, O soave fanciulla

VERDI : Otello, Niun mi tema

R STRAUSS: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier, Op 59

TOMOANA: Pōkarekare Ana

Eliza Boom (soprano), Simon O'Neill (tenor), Maisey Rika (vocals), Horomona Horo (taonga pūoro), Voices New Zealand, New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by Hamish McKeich

Broadcast live from Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington by RNZ Concert