The love story of Robert and Clara Schumann is the stuff of legend and beautifully reflected in Robert's only piano concerto, written for her. Clara said after the premiere: "... how rich in invention, how interesting from the beginning to the end, how fresh and what a beautiful coherent whole!"


BEETHOVEN: Coriolan Overture Op 62;

SCHUMANN: Piano Concerto in A minor Op 54;

GRIEG: To Spring, from Lyric Pieces Book 3;

SIBELIUS: Symphony No 6 in D minor Op 104;

SIBELIUS: Symphony No 7 in C Op 105 

Denis Kozhukhin (piano), New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by Thomas Søndergård


  • Review: NZSO's Love Eternal