2017 Wellington Jazz Festival - Secret Islands Quintet

Secret Islands Quintet's soulful sound assimilates the North American jazz tradition into an Aotearoa New Zealand context.

Jim Langabeer (tenor sax, flute and taonga pūoro), Roger Manins (alto sax), Chris O'Connor (drums and percussion), Rosie Langabeer (piano) and Paul Dyne (double bass)

(recorded at St Peter’s, Wellington by RNZ)