16 Dec 2023

Feel the Barn

From Inside Out, 8:59 am on 16 December 2023
Bruce Forman

Bruce Forman Photo: Bruce Forman


Nick plays swingers from Monty Alexander and Bruce Forman, groovers from Carl Tjader and Wolfgang Muthspiel, clarinet jazz from Buddy deFranco and Eddie Daniels, and vocal numbers from Tessa Quayle and Eddie Jefferson.




# Artist: Song: Composer: Album Label: Duration:
1 Monty Alexander Satin Doll Ellington / Strayhorn Montreux Alexander MPS 08:21
2 Monty Alexander Nite Mist Blues Alexander Montreux Alexander MPS 10:09
3 Bruce Forman On Green Dolphin Street Kaper / Washington Reunion! B4Man 03:34
4 Bruce Forman Feel the Barn Forman Reunion! B4Man 03:34
5 Cal Tjader / Eddie Palmieri Black Orchid Tjader Breeze from the East Verve 03:12
6 James Moody Disappointed Moody / Jefferson At the Jazz Workshop GRP 02:10
7 Eddie Daniels / Bucky Pizzarelli Two for the Road Mancini Blue Bossa Choice 01:36
8 Buddy DeFranco Left Field Drew Mr Clarinet Verve 04:00
9 Baptiste Herbin Swing Valse Viseur Vista Chinesa Space Time 03:24
10 Wolfgang Muthspiel Hüttengriffe Muthspiel Angular Blues ECM 05:14
11 Tessa Quayle Lullaby of the Leaves Petkere Whisper Not private 04:32

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes