6 Jun 2020

2020 NZ Music Awards - Jazz Edition

From Inside Out, 12:30 pm on 6 June 2020
Dixon Nacey and Jake Baxendale

Dixon Nacey and Jake Baxendale Photo: Supplied


Listen to the finalists and winners of this year's APRA Jazz Composition of the Year, and Best Jazz Artist, at the NZ Music Awards.


Go here for details on this year's champs, and to hear Music 101's Charlotte Ryan chatting to the winners!


This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.



# Artist: Song: Composer: Album Label: Duration:
1 Myele Manzanza Mortality Manzanza A Love Requited First Word Records 05:56
2 Arthur Street Loft Orchestra Phobos & Deimos Allardice   private 09:23
3 The Jac Tui Baxendale A Gathering private 08:51
4 Alchemy Sensitive to a Smile Karaka / Tumahai / Casella Alchemy private 06:17
5 Michał Martyniuk Jazz Dance Martyniuk Resonate private 07:27
6 Dixon Nacey Habituation Nacey The Edge of Chaos Rattle 05:09
7 Dixon Nacey Taupo Nacey The Edge of Chaos Rattle 05:48

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes