25 Jun 2009

Record 4th straight Origin series win for Queensland

5:40 am on 25 June 2009

Queensland has won the Australian rugby league State of Origin series again.

The Maroons beat New South Wales 24-14 at the ANZ stadium in Sydney on Wednesday night to take the series for the fourth consecutive year. Their run of victories is unprecedented in the 30-year history of the Origin series.

The score was 18-0 after 25 minutes and 18-10 at half-time.

Game three is on 15 July in Brisbane.