6 Feb 2012

No changes for White Ferns against England

12:51 pm on 6 February 2012

The national selectors have named an unchanged women's cricket team for the upcoming home series against England.

The same 14-player New Zealand squad who recently competed in the Twenty20 and one day Rose Bowl Series in Australia will front against England.

The series begins with five Twenty20s from February the 17th in Wellington, before three ODIs beginning on March the 1st at Lincoln.

The first three T20s in the capital, Hamilton and Auckland are double-headers with the national men's side, who play South Africa - also in the 20-over format.

England begin their tour with three matches against an Emerging Players XI before facing the White Ferns.

New Zealand:

Suzie Bates (c) - Otago Sparks

Amy Satterthwaite (vc) - Canterbury Magicians

Kate Broadmore- Central Hinds

Rachel Candy- Canterbury Magicians

Lucy Doolan - Wellington Blaze

Maddy Green- Auckland Hearts

Frances Mackay - Canterbury Magicians

Katey Martin - Otago Sparks

Sara McGlashan- Central Hinds

Morna Nielsen - Northern Spirit

Katie Perkins - Auckland Heart

Liz Perry - Wellington Blaze

Lea Tahuhu- Canterbury Magicians

Sian Ruck - Wellington Blaze