27 Feb 2011

Allen finally wins IP at track champs

7:30 am on 27 February 2011

Christchurch rider Jason Allen has added the individual pursuit to his 11 other national titles at the New Zealand track championships in Invercargill.

Manawatu's Simon van Velthooven also added the keirin final to his 1000 metre time trial win, while Southland's Natasha Hansen defended her title in the women's sprints

Te Awamutu's Rushlee Buchanan was all class in winning the women's 20 kilometre points race after putting three laps on the field.

Tasman rider Jason Allen took out the men's 15 kilometre scratch race.