19 Nov 2010

11 changes to Ireland team

1:02 pm on 19 November 2010

Ireland have selected Jonathan Sexton at first five for Sunday morning's rugby Test against New Zealand in Dublin.

The Leinster player has been preferred to his more experienced Munster counterpart Ronan O'Gara, who is named among the replacements.

Coach Declan Kidney's starting line-up shows 11 changes from the team which beat Samoa 20-10 but just one change from that which lost to South Africa the week before.

Tom Court is retained at prop as Tony Buckley remains out with a hip injury.

Cian Healy has recovered from a dead leg sustained in the latter stages of the Samoa match and takes his place in the starting XV.

Rob Kearney has overcome the injury he picked up against the Springboks and comes into the side at full-back with Luke Fitzgerald moving to the left wing.

Gordon D'Arcy resumes his provincial partnership alongside captain Brian O'Driscoll, with halfback Eoin Reddan also recalled to the starting 15.