17 Nov 2010

ODI squad named to play India

7:37 am on 17 November 2010

The New Zealand cricket selectors have kept faith with the bulk of the side that was beaten by Bangladesh for the upcoming one-day series against India.

The Central Districts opener Jamie How returns to the 15-man squad, while Martin Guptill and Gareth Hopkins, who were a part of the New Zealand A team who toured Zimbabwe, will stay on.

Scott Styris has also been included, but BJ Whatling misses out.

The squad is Daniel Vettori, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Jamie How, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Andy McKay, Kyle Mills, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Daryl Tuffey and Kane Williamson.

New Zealand will play 5 ODI's against India with the first in Guwahati on the 28th.