7 Nov 2010

Canterbury take third straight title

1:02 am on 7 November 2010

Canterbury have completed another dominant year in rugby, winning the national provincial final 33-13 over Waikato in Christchurch.

Canterbury scored two first half tries to lead 13-8 at the break, and while Waikato touched down first in the second half Canterbury took control adding 20 points of their own to claim their third straight title.

It's Canterbury's third straight title. Earlier this season they also successfully regained the Ranfurly Shield.