26 Sep 2010

Team NZ wins MedCup trophy

8:43 am on 26 September 2010

Team New Zealand has retained its MedCup yachting title after finishing third in the final regatta off Sardinia.

Dean Barker's crew, become the first team ever in the six year history of the circuit to win back-to-back MedCup Circuit champion titles.

They won the top regatta trophy in Cascais, were fourth in Marseille, second in Barcelona, triumphed in Murcia and finished third on countback here in Cagliari.