21 Sep 2010

McCullum short-listed for ICC awards

6:17 am on 21 September 2010

Brendon McCullum is the only New Zealand cricketer short-listed for this year's ICC awards.

McCullum makes the Twenty20 short list Australia's Michael Hussey, Sri Lanka's Mahela Jayawardena and South Africa's Ryan McLaren for his 116 not out in 56 balls against Australia in Christchurch on 28 February 28.

Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag of India, Hashim Amla of South Africa and England's Graeme Swann have all been short-listed for the top honour to be presented in Bengaluru on October 6.