6 Nov 2008

Brendon McCullum Cricketer of the Year

11:25 am on 6 November 2008

Wicketkeeper-batsman Brendon McCullum is New Zealand crricket's Bank Player of the Year as well as winner of the Walter Hadlee Trophy for one-day batting.

The new J R Reid Best Allrounder award goes to Jacob Oram and the batsman's Redpath Cup to Ross Taylor.

Chris Martin has the Winsor Cup for bowling and his Auckland team-mate Kyle Mills has the Walter Hadlee one day bowling trophy.

The Sutcliffe Medal for outstanding services to cricket goes to Sir Richard Hadlee while the Under 19 captain Kane Willamson is the Young Player of the Year.

The women's cricketeer of the year is the White Fern Sara McGlashan, the Phyl Blackler Cup for bowling goes to Helen Watson and the Ruth Martin Cup for batting to Nicola Browne.