26 Sep 2008

Venues for Rose Bowl series confirmed

6:18 am on 26 September 2008

Whangarei, Hamilton and Wellington will host matches in this summer's Rose Bowl one day women's cricket series.

The series will be the White Ferns' final competition before the ICC Women's World Cup and ICC Women's World Twenty20 and a first in charge for coach Gary Stead.

The first 2 matches in February will be at Cobham Oval in Whangarei, the next 2 at Seddon Park in Hamilton and the 5th and final match at the Basin Reserve.

Australia hold the Rose Bowl.