20 May 2010

No change for Waratahs

8:06 am on 20 May 2010

The New South Wales Waratahs have named an unchanged side for Saturday's Super 14 rugby semi-final against the Stormers in Cape Town.

The team has been preparing in Durban since arriving on Monday, with the only injury concern surrounding hooker Damien Fitzpatrick who took a blow to his knee during last Friday's final round clash with the Hurricanes. Adam Freier joined the squad in South Africa as cover, however Fitzpatrick is expected to take his place in the team.

Waratahs coach Chris Hickey says there's no reason to change a winning formula from the past two weeks going into the semi-final.

15. Kurtley Beale (Northern Suburbs)

14. Lachie Turner* (Eastwood)

13. Rob Horne (Southern Districts)

12. Tom Carter (Sydney University)

11. Drew Mitchell (Balmain)

10. Berrick Barnes (Sydney University)

9. Luke Burgess (Sydney University)

8. Ben Mowen (Randwick)

7. Phil Waugh [c] (Sydney University)

6. Patrick McCutcheon (Sydney University)

5. Kane Douglas (Southern Districts)

4. Dean Mumm (Sydney University)

3. Al Baxter (Northern Suburbs)

2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (Parramatta)

1. Dan Palmer (Southern Districts)


16. Damien Fitzpatrick (Eastwood)

17. Jeremy Tilse (Sydney University)

18. Chris Thomson (Warringah)

19. Dave Dennis (Sydney University)

20. Josh Holmes (Warringah)

21. Daniel Halangahu (Sydney University)

22. Rory Sidey (West Harbour)

* 50 NSW Super Rugby Caps