23 Sep 2014

Williamson not bowling left armers

1:40 pm on 23 September 2014

Northern District's Cricket has dismissed reports that banned part-time off spinner Kane Williamson is switching bowling arms.

The Black Caps batsman is currently banned from bowling, with the International Cricket Council having ruled he has an illegal action that he needs to correct before he can return to the bowling crease.

The Northern Districts side is currently competing at the Champions League tournament in India.

A Northern Districts spokesperson says the comment was a throwaway line, but he hasn't been practising bowling left arm in the nets and the closest he's got to it is bowling left arm in hallway cricket.