30 Jul 2014

Waratahs unchanged for final

7:11 pm on 30 July 2014

The New South Wales Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting side for the Super Rugby final against the Crusaders at Sydney's Allianz Stadium on Saturday.

Waratahs first five-eighth Bernard Foley

Waratahs first five-eighth Bernard Foley Photo: PHOTOSPORT

Cheika's named an extended 10-man bench, from which two will be omitted.

The only change to the extended bench from before last week's semi-final is Peter Betham replacing fellow winger Cam Crawford.

The Crusaders, who flew to Sydney on Wednesday, will be looking to extend their competition record title tally to eight, while the Waratahs are seeking their first.

Waratahs: Israel Folau, Alofa Alofa, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Kurtley Beale, Rob Horne, Bernard Foley, Nick Phipps, Wycliff Palu, Michael Hooper (capt), Stephen Hoiles, Jacques Potgieter, Kane Douglas, Sekope Kepu, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Benn Robinson

Reserves: Tola Latu, Paddy Ryan, Jeremy Tilse, Will Skelton, Mitch Chapman, Pat McCutcheon, Brendan McKibbon, Matt Carraro, Taqele Naiyaravoro, Peter Betham (two to be omitted)