17 Jul 2014

Chiefs field largely unchanged side

6:39 pm on 17 July 2014

The Chiefs have made just one change to their starting line-up for Saturday's Super Rugby playoff against the ACT Brumbies in Canberra.

Dwayne Sweeney starts at fullback with Tom Marshall moving to the bench, while Samoan international Mahonri Schwalger has overcome a dislocated shoulder he suffered in their crucial win over the Blues last weekend, and is named again to start.

1. Jamie Mackintosh

2. Mahonri Schwalger

3. Ben Tameifuna

4. Mike Fitzgerald

5. Brodie Retallick

6. Liam Messam

7. Tanerau Latimer

8. Liam Squire

9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow

10. Aaron Cruden

11. James Lowe

12. Bundee Aki

13. Tim Nanai-Williams

14. Asaeli Tikoirotuma

15. Dwayne Sweeney

16. Nathan Harris

17. Pauliasi Manu

18. Nick Barrett

19. Matt Symons

20. Tevita Koloamatangi

21. Augustine Pulu

22. Gareth Anscombe

23. Tom Marshall