9 Jul 2014

Aki only change for Chiefs

2:55 pm on 9 July 2014

The Chiefs have made just one change to their starting line-up to face the Blues in Friday night's crunch Super Rugby derby at Eden Park.

Bundee Aki replaces Charlie Ngatai, who is out with a shoulder injury.

The Chiefs' newly-crowned Rookie of the Year Nathan Harris also comes onto the bench, joined by Dwayne Sweeney in the only other change to the reserves.

In the franchise's annual awards on Monday, the All Blacks lock Brodie Retallick was voted by the Chiefs coaches and fans as their player of the year


1. Jamie Mackintosh

2. Mahonri Schwalger

3. Ben Tameifuna

4. Mike Fitzgerald

5. Brodie Retallick

6. Liam Messam

7. Tanerau Latimer

8. Liam Squire

9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow

10. Aaron Cruden (captain)

11. James Lowe

12. Bundee Aki

13. Tim Nanai-Williams

14. Asaeli Tikoirotuma

15. Tom Marshall


16. Nathan Harris

17. Pauliasi Manu

18. Nick Barrett

19. Matt Symons

20. Tevita Koloamatangi

21. Augustine Pulu

22. Gareth Anscombe

23. Dwayne Sweeney