17 Apr 2014

Six changes for Chiefs

4:26 pm on 17 April 2014

The Chiefs have made six changes to their starting side named to face the Crusaders in their Super Rugby clash at Waikato Stadium on Saturday night.

Pauliasi Manu starts at prop, Liam Messam returns at blindside flanker and he'll contest in the loose alongside No.7 Tanerau Latimer, who will join him as only the second person in the Chiefs' 18-year history to play 100 games.

Liam Squire's in at No.8 while Brodie Retallick's been cleared of suspected concussion and will again start at lock.

Tawera Kerr-Barlow is the halfback and winger Asaeli Tikoirotuma will take the field after two weeks out with a knee injury.

Four changes have been made to the bench with Jamie Mackintosh, Sam Cane, Matt Symons and Augustine Pulu all added to the reserves.


1. Pauliasi Manu

2. Rhys Marshall

3. Ben Tameifuna

4. Michael Fitzgerald

5. Brodie Retallick

6. Liam Messam (c)

7. Tanerau Latimer

8. Liam Squire

9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow

10. Gareth Anscombe

11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma

12. Bundee Aki

13. Andrew Horrell

14. Tim Nanai-Williams

15. Tom Marshall

16. Nathan Harris

17. Jamie Mackintosh

18. Josh Hohneck

19. Matt Symons

20. Sam Cane

21. Augustine Pulu

22. Anton Lienert-Brown

23. Jordan Payne