30 Jul 2009

Preliminary Black Caps squad named for Champions Trophy

5:48 pm on 30 July 2009

A 30 strong preliminary squad has been named by New Zealand Cricket for September's Champions Trophy one day tournament in South Africa.

The bulk of the squad will be part of either the Black Caps upcoming tour of Sri Lanka or the New Zealand A side's trip to India.

The final 15 strong squad will be named in three weeks time.

The preliminary squad is: Daniel Vettori, Brent Arnel, Shane Bond, Neil Broom, Ian Butler, Craig Cumming, Brendon Diamanti, Grant Elliott, James Franklin, Peter Fulton,

Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Jamie How, Peter Ingram, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Peter McGlashan, James Marshall, Chris Martin, Kyle Mills, Iain O'Brien, Jacob Oram, Jeetan Patel, Aaron Redmond, Jesse Ryder, Shanan Stewart, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Daryl Tuffy.