30 Apr 2009

Three new caps in White Ferns squad

1:56 pm on 30 April 2009

There are three new caps in the New Zealand women's cricket side for the ICC World Twenty20 tournament in June.

Saskia Bullen and Victoria Lind from Auckland, and Wellington's Sian Ruck, replace World Cup squad members Haidee Tiffen, who's retired, Beth McNeill, who is unavailable, and Abby Burrows.

Bullen's an orthodox left arm spinner, Lind is a right-hand batter and wicketkeeper and Ruck is a left-arm pace bowler.

The squad leaves at the end of May and will play three games against Australia in Brisbane before going to England where the first game's against Australia on June 11.

The rest of the squad is: Aimee Watkins (captain), Amy Satterthwaite (vice-captain), Suzie Bates,Nicola Browne, Sophie Devine, Lucy Doolan, Victoria Lind, Katey Martin, Sara McGlashan, Rachel Priest, Kate Pulford, Sarah Tsukigawa.