15 Feb 2013

No bronze medalist for 2000 men's cycle time trialist

11:30 am on 15 February 2013

The International Olympic Committee has decided that there will be no bronze medal winner from the 2000 Olympic cycling men's time trial.

The IOC stripped Lance Armstrong of the bronze medal last month and they have decided that it won't be award to fourth-placed Abraham Olano of Spain.

The gold medal was won by Viatcheslav Ekimov of Russia and silver by Germany's Jan Ullrich.

A confessed doper, Armstrong has also been stripped of all titles he won since August 1998, including the seven Tours de France.