6 Nov 2012

Groups announced for Dubai womens sevens

11:36 am on 6 November 2012

The New Zealand women's rugby sevens team has been grouped with Canada, Russia and China for the opening round of the IRB Women's World Series in Dubai at the end of this month.

Canada are top seeds in the group as defending Dubai champions.

There are 12 teams taking part with defending series champions Australia and England topping the other groups.