9 Mar 2015

Veteran Waikato sharemilker awarded prize

2:39 pm on 9 March 2015

Persistence has paid off for the Waikato Sharemilker/Equity Farmer of the Year.

Aaron Price, 29, has entered the sharemilker/equity contest four times and has been runner-up twice.

He's currently sharemilking at Morrinsville and is also a shareholder in two sharemilking companies.

The other big winners in the Waikato dairy awards are Paul and Kate Manion of Cambridge, the Farm Managers of the Year, and Brett Steeghs, the Dairy Trainee of the Year.